MINUTES of Franklin County Democratic Party Executive Committee Meeting Held on December 8, 2022

Meeting was held on Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 6:00 p.m. at the IAFF Local 67 Union Hall located at 379 West Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215.

Meeting called to order by Franklin County Democratic Party Chairman Michael Sexton.

Pledge of Allegiance led by Larry Price.

Introduction of elected officials by Chairman Sexton.

Rules of the Central & Executive Committee meeting explained by Chairman Sexton (speakers must be recognized by the Chairman, limited to 3 minutes each, only one person may speak at a time and all comments must be relevant to the discussion at hand and all votes must be by a show of hands, or in the case of a virtual meeting, by Zoom poll or phone). Motion to accept rules approved by majority vote.

Minutes from the September 15, 2022 meeting approved by majority vote.

Treasurer report provided by Treasurer Kim Marinello. Balance on hand as of the last Treasurer's report to the Committee on September 15, 2022 was \$88,243.38. Contributions through December 7, 2022 were \$242,427.50. Expenses through December 7, 2022 were \$286,424.63. Current balance on hand is \$44,246.25. Treasurer report approved by majority vote.

Motion to approve appointments to the Franklin County Democratic Party Central & Executive Committee. The following individuals were approved by majority vote:

Central Committee: Latyna Humphrey-Columbus 34 Chloe Siens-Columbus 52

Executive Committee: Matt Rushay Marshall Troxell Meredith Tucker

Brian Shinn administered the oath of office to new members.

Judicial Screening Committee Report recommendations provided by Committee Chair Shawn Dingus. Members of the Judicial Screening Committee included Mary Duffey, Sarah Ingles, Mary Woods, Marquise Lovejoy, Jeff Hunley, Michael Bivens, Crysta Pierson, Garrison Carr, Jen House, Mark Rutkus, Mel Fuhrman, Richanne Zymkoski, Wes Phillips and Cathy Kurila.

Motion to adopt the Judicial Screening Committee recommendations to endorse Andrea Peeples for Franklin County Municipal Court (Term commencing on January 1, 2024), Zach Gwin for Franklin County Municipal Court (Term commencing on January 2, 2024) and Jarrod Skinner for Franklin County Municipal Court (Term commencing on January 3, 2024) approved by a majority vote.

No Old or New Business mentioned.

Announcements included the Primary date set for May 2, 2023. Next meeting will be held tentatively on February 9, 2023. All are invited to attend the Holiday Party immediately following the meeting and several candidates had their petitions present for signatures.

Motion to adjourn approved by a majority vote.